Writing&blogging

Life’s lesson at traffic signal. 

I was on my way to home driving my two wheeler suddenly the signal turned red and I stopped there. Many along with me were waiting for the signal to turn green. While I saw around, everyone was impatiently waiting for the signal. But one thing I saw, and that put me in deep thinking. That thing brought up lots of question and suddenly a big realisation came within.

Well, on signal I saw a poor girl. She was wearing dress which I guess wasn’t washed for many days. Her hair was messy. She was sitting on the footpath. I guess she was specially abled. I could make out it because of her behaviour. She was alone sitting there without knowing where she is, what she is doing. And suddenly a man comes from behind. I guess he knew that girl, I guess she is one among them. He offered the girl with a plastic bag which consist of rice. That girl took the bag and a big smile came on her face. Just like she achieved something very precious. She took the first bit happily. I could feel what she was feeling. Since her face was so very lit up that anyone could make out how happy she was. 

While I was carefully observing all this suddenly the horns started buzzing and I realised that the signal has turned green. I moved on. But what I observed remained with me. I don’t know what happened but the questions started popping up. I looked myself and the questions arises , 

“what is it that even though she don’t have good clothes still she is happy and I am in complaining mode?”

“What is it that a rice plate made her happy and even though I am having so much I don’t feel that happiness?”

“Have I really lost the meaning of life?”

“Have I started living the life like all those human cums machines who are so busy in chasing the things that they don’t find time to live life?” 

“What kind of life these days I am living? One in which I have complains that I don’t have this and that” 

“Really are my claims that I have the toughest life true…”

And it blowed me. It changed my perception. I have always been fond of self help book. And I always try to implement it my life. But these days, I don’t know why I stopped implementing the principles of The Secret. But this incident reflected the real problem I am facing. I realised the change that took in my life. Now, after all this realisation first most thing I did is, I bought a book “The Monk who sold his Ferrari” by Robin sharma. And I have decided to set my priorities. I decide not to be the human cum machine but to live life fully. I decided to chase for knowledge and Satisfaction and not materialistic thing. And all this is just because of the traffic signal turned red. I thing that’s all the life is all about. Learning from all the small and big people observations. 

4 thoughts on “Life’s lesson at traffic signal. 

  1. So touching. Actually, similar kind of thing happened to me, near a theatre, when I was back in Nanded. Its hurting to see happiness yet in poverty.
    Hope you follow the 7 magical steps listed in “The Monk who sold his Ferrari” by Robin Sharma. I also suggest you to go through his other books, they’re amazing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yup, robin sharma is good leader and speaker. I read his “who will cry when you die” and now bought this “Monk who sold…” as time permits will definitely go through all his other books too. 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

